Tuesday Pop Review- Le Boudoir Restaurant

Hello all, and welcome back for your Tuesday Pop Review!  It has been a while since I reviewed a new restaurant, sorry to keep you foodies out there waiting!  Today I went to lunch for the third time at Le Boudoir, a cozy French kitchen with three locations in Miami (Brickell, Coral Gables and Miami Beach at the Red Hotel). 

This restaurant is quickly becoming one of my favorites, and I haven’t even gotten to try any of the truly signature French cuisine because of dieting!  For such a small place, the menu is extremely diverse, suiting not only varying taste but also varying budgets.  Today, my friend and I both had $10 sandwiches, mine a shrimp and avocado salad and his a traditional “Croque Madame.”  Mine was delicious and he raved about his as well.  I have also previously enjoyed Tuna Tartare there as well as a Nicoise Salad with tuna.  Though truthfully, when I am done dieting I will give an update after I step up to the main events like Steak Tartare or one of their 4-5 different quiches. 

The Brickell location is a hidden gem on 13th street east of Brickell (near Gordon Biersch).  It’s one of those restaurants where I would bet that less than 25% of all professionals working on Brickell Ave. even know about it.  Set up your next lunch meeting there, it will win you over!

You can check its website at www.leboudoir.com.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Pop Reviews

Leave a Reply

