Restaurant Review- The Country Club, Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Hello all!  I am back from a brief vacation in Las Vegas, Nevada!

Rather than continuing where I left off last Wednesday, I want to stick to the weekly schedule, which means pop review Tuesday!  As promised last week, today I want to tell you about a restaurant I visited on my trip — The Country Club, a steakhouse by chef Carlos Guia at The Wynn hotel.

This was my second trip to The Country Club, as I went there on my last Vegas trip.  It has never disappointed!  Apparently overshadowed by The Wynn’s other steakhouse, SW Steakhosue, The Country Club is an underrated treasure.  It starts with great ambience and service.  At The Country Club patrons enjoy a view of the hotel’s golf course and are treated like royalty by the staff, including sommelier service and several recommendations by your server.

Among the best starters are the soups, especially the Sweet Corn Chowder and Chef Carlos’s gumbo.  My friends have raved about these dishes.  I cannot opine on them personally because each time I have ordered the Shrimp n’ Grits, an incredible treat.

For your main course, you cannot go wrong with any of the steaks, but my favorite thus far has been the Roasted Rack of Lamb, twin lamb chops cooked to perfection with a superb mint gastrique sauce.  Other than the steaks, another favorite is the Brown Sugar Brined Pork Chops.  Like most steakhouses, sides are large enough for the table to share, the highlight being The Country Club Crisp Potatoes.

If you have room left for dessert, the Granny Smith Apple Cobbler is the way to go, though the Scottish Milkshake and Cookies is more than a little tempting!

The Country Club is not an everyday event for those watching their budget, as patrons looking to enjoy a 2-3 course meal plus wine or cocktails can expect to pay about $100-$150 per person.  I fully expect you to leave happy though!

Explore posts in the same categories: Pop Reviews

Leave a Reply

